Members of the Governing Council

Pro Chancellor and Chairman                    Prof. Dr. Christian N. Okeke

Vice Chancellor                                          Rev Fr. Professor Dr. Christian Anieke

Deputy Vice Chancellor                              Prof. Dr. Edwin Onyeneje

Representative of the Promoter                 Msgr. Dr. Anthony Anijielo

                                                                   Msgr. Dr. Ugonna Igboaja

                                                                   Dr. (Mrs.) Ngozi Agu

                                                                   Very Rev. Mother Dr. Ifechukwu Udora

                                                                   Very Rev. Fr. Dr. Ambrose Agu

                                                                   Prof. Dr. Edwin Onyeneje

Representative of the Senate                    Prof. Dr. Richard C. Okafor

                                                                  Prof. Dr. Emmanuel N. Adinna

                                                                  Prof Dr. Eugene O Nwadialor

                                                                  Prof. Dr. Benjamin N. Marire

Representative of the Congregation              Dr. Mrs. Patricia Allison

Representative of the Convocation                –

Alumni Representative                                   Mr. Jude Emeka Okonkwo

Representative of the State Ministry of Education

Representative of the National University Commission

Registrar and Secretary to the Council           Dr. Nnamdi N. S. Ene

In Attendance                                                 Mrs. Modesta A. Egiyi                       Bursar

                                                              Mrs. Mary Ellen Chijioke                   Librarian